Getting started Community Training Tutorials Documentation APIs, AI & Tools
Managing clusters involves coordinating multiple Mule runtime instances working together to provide high availability and load distribution.
Add individual servers to an existing cluster to increase processing capacity and enhance high availability across your deployment infrastructure.
Make sure that you follow these requirements:
The target cluster already exists.
At least one server is configured and available.
All servers being added must run identical versions of:
Mule runtime
Runtime Manager agent
Java
| Adding servers to a unicast cluster triggers an automatic restart of all existing servers in the cluster. Plan cluster modifications during maintenance windows to minimize service disruption. |
To add servers to a cluster:
From Anypoint Platform, select Runtime Manager.
Select Servers.
Click Cluster in the Type column to display the details pane:
Click Add Server.
Servers that are already in a server group or cluster don’t appear in the list of available servers.
In the list, select the servers to add to the cluster, and click Add Servers.
The servers no longer appear in the Servers list.
To see the list of servers in the cluster, click the cluster name.
You can remove a server from a cluster without changing the server or cluster.
Remove servers from a cluster to reduce processing capacity, perform maintenance, or reallocate servers to other deployment configurations.
| When you remove a server from a unicast cluster, all existing servers in the cluster restart. |
To remove a server from a cluster:
From Anypoint Platform, select Runtime Manager.
Select Servers.
Click Cluster in the Type column to display the details pane.
Click the X icon to remove the server from the cluster:
In the Remove confirmation window, select the checkbox to verify that you want to remove the server from the cluster, and then click the Remove button.
When deleting a cluster, consider this:
Alert definitions and history for the cluster are deleted.
Servers assigned to the cluster are not deleted.
Servers assigned to the cluster restart.
Applications deployed to the servers in the cluster are removed.
To delete a cluster:
From Anypoint Platform, select Runtime Manager.
Select Servers.
Click Cluster in the Type column to display the details pane.
Click the cluster status and select Delete from the menu:
In the confirmation window, select the checkbox to verify that you want to delete the cluster, then click Delete Cluster.
The servers in the deleted cluster restart.